Calculating kmeans on a GPU

Technical Source
1 min readApr 30, 2022

Kind time of the day,

dear inhabitants of the forum.

I want to ask whether anyone can help me calculate the clustering of kmeans on a GPU it is not included in the standard function gpuArray but it can be calculated as a user-defined function But how to do that? I’m new to matlab and can not figure out how to implement it.

NOTE:-

Matlabsolutions.com provide latest MatLab Homework Help,MatLab Assignment Help for students, engineers and researchers in Multiple Branches like ECE, EEE, CSE, Mechanical, Civil with 100% output.Matlab Code for B.E, B.Tech,M.E,M.Tech, Ph.D. Scholars with 100% privacy guaranteed. Get MATLAB projects with source code for your learning and research.

gpuArray support for kmeans was added to MATLAB in R2016a

>> help gpuArray/kmeans
kmeans K-means clustering for GPU data
IDX = kmeans(X, K)
[IDX, C] = kmeans(X, K)
[IDX, C, SUMD] = kmeans(X, K)
[IDX, C, SUMD, D] = kmeans(X, K)
[ ... ] = kmeans(..., 'PARAM1',val1, 'PARAM2',val2, ...)
Example:
N = 1e6;
X = gpuArray([randn(N,2)+ones(N,2); randn(N,2)-ones(N,2)]);
[cidx, ctrs] = kmeans(X, 2);
See also kmeans, gpuArray.

SEE COMPLETE ANSWER CLICK THE LINK

--

--

Technical Source

Simple! That is me, a simple person. I am passionate about knowledge and reading. That’s why I have decided to write and share a bit of my life and thoughts to.