How can i observe a 3 dimensional matrix(hdr) using pcolor command?

Technical Source
1 min readFeb 4, 2023

--

I have with me,

file={'img1.jpg','img2.jpg','img3.jpg','img4.jpg','img5.jpg'};
hdr = makehdr(file);

hdr is 1728x2592x3 single matrix

I want to display this image file in pseudocolor.

my aim is to get the light intensity values. What shall i do?

NOTE:-

Matlabsolutions.com provide latest MatLab Homework Help,MatLab Assignment Help , Finance Assignment Help for students, engineers and researchers in Multiple Branches like ECE, EEE, CSE, Mechanical, Civil with 100% output.Matlab Code for B.E, B.Tech,M.E,M.Tech, Ph.D. Scholars with 100% privacy guaranteed. Get MATLAB projects with source code for your learning and research.

It is possible that all of the values are small and so black might be appropriate. You can experiment with.

imagesc(rgb2gray(hdr));
colormap(gray(256))

You cannot get “actual” luminance values from RGB values without photometric calibration. rgb2gray() will give you relative luminance, subject to a number of assumptions (assumptions about linearity of the detector, assumptions about relative intensity of spectral bands, assumptions about the

SEE COMPLETE ANSWER CLICK THE LINK

--

--

Technical Source

Simple! That is me, a simple person. I am passionate about knowledge and reading. That’s why I have decided to write and share a bit of my life and thoughts to.